UPTE - UCLA CALENDAR:

SUMMER  2016

Organize - Unionize - Mobilize

 

Many meetings are held in the CHS Building.  CHS stands for the Center for Health Sciences (the old hospital.)

RRMC is the new hospital. For those of you coming from out of town, the UCLA Campus Map can be downloaded here.

 

July 29 Fri. Stewards Meeting, 12-1pm, 32-170 CHS
Aug 2 Tue. AP Organizing Committee Training Lunch for Wilshire Center Area, 12-1pm,
10920 Wilshire Blvd., 9th floor conference room*
Aug 3 Wed. AP Organizing Committee Training Lunch at Royce Hall, 12-1pm, 236 Royce*
Rescheduled from previous date
Aug 4 Thur. UPTE Local Executive Board Meeting, 12-1pm, 12-077 CHS (Biomed. Library)
contact Mike Fehr for more info: mafehr1@yahoo.com
Aug 4 Thur. UPTE Student Debt Clinic, 12-1pm, 16-154 CHS (Brentwood Room)*
for Members ONLY, you must register at www.upte.org/academy
Aug 6-7 Sat.-Sun. UPTE Systemwide Executive Board Meeting, Chico*
new location
Aug 16 Tue. UPTE Student Debt Clinic, 12-1pm, 16-154 CHS (Brentwood Room)*
for Members ONLY, you must register at www.upte.org/academy
Aug 18 Thur. UPTE Membership Meeting, 12-1pm, 3517 Ackerman
Aug 19 Fri. Stewards Meeting, 12-1pm, 32-170 CHS
Aug. 27 Sat. AP Organizing Conference Kickoff Event, 10am-4pm
Sheraton Gateway Hotel @ LAX (6101 W. Century Blvd.)*
Sept 5 Mon. Labor Day Holiday, campus closed
Sept 9 Fri. Stewards Meeting, 12-1pm, 32-170 CHS
 *  If you are interested in any meetings being held with management or at another campus,

please contact us ahead of time to RSVP. When local meetings call for an RSVP, that is because

UPTE is providing food and we need to know how much to order.

 

You may download and print out a Word version of the meeting list as well.

 

UPTE Southern California Office at UCLA
1015 Gayley Ave., Suite 301
Los Angeles, CA 90024
Phone (310) 443-5484
Fax (310) 443-5487
Grievance Hotline (310) 859-2234
Email uptela@netwood.net

Return to the UPTE UCLA web page or visit the UPTE-Systemwide Calendar.